top of page

Welcome to my world

Vaughn Wesley Cunningham (born 22 September 1987) goes by the stage name Vonenzo Baschello. He grew up in the city of Port Elizabeth, on the east coast of South Africa. While under the guise of Vonenzo Baschello, the composer creates divinely inspired dance music, vibration raising Hip Hop and RnB that will fuse you with your phi.


In 2013 I began to research more about the music business, and how it works while designing the Darkmello logo, the vision just came to me. Decided to formalize my record label/music publishing company called Darkmello Recordings in 2014 after looking for a suitable partner, this was my long-time friend Darryl Loxton who at the time was living abroad. We started the company from nothing, and six years later ended up winning two awards, one by Acquisition International for “Most Artist-Focused Independent Record Label - South Africa 2020” and the other by South Africa Prestige Guide for “Music Provider of the Year 2020”.


Who are am I designed to be by our progenitor?


Shield of Faith - Personal
Shield of Faith
“I am a dreamer, and my vision from the source is to be intuitive. I am unusually spiritual, with a hefty dose of responsibility, to bring about stability by expressing myself clearly, who can comprehend me?
I am becoming more experienced in my mission, being disciplined in my everyday life, with limitless originality. My psychic sensitivity allows me to accurately use these executive abilities cooperatively, in a serene demeanor, this allows me to finally direct myself creatively.”

Under the alias of Vonenzo Baschello, I released my very first 4 track ep in 2019 titled “Red Pill” featuring remixes by Brendon-Lee (Cape Town, South Africa) and Wainscott (Kent, United Kingdom).


I have plans to release more music, a upcoming debut album “Enlightened” consisting of 3 volumes filled with the electronic dance music of various styles and genres. Over the years my music was pushed back due to my focus on building Darkmello Recordings. There was a lot of adversity that I had to endure, lack of support, thus to clarify my direction, I will release a rhythm and bass ep titled “Identity”.

Follow me on Spotify, share my music, add it to playlists and enjoy it only if you are authentically interested to see me grow.





Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page